The Superheroes of CW

Luke Watson| Jun 11, 2017

The Superheroes of CW

The CW has firmly established itself as the capital of comicbook TV shows, thanks largely to four big DC Comics properties -- Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, and Legends of Tomorrow. Of course, they've also got iZombie, which is a DC property, albeit in its own world, and Riverdale of Archie Comics fame. On top of that, DC's Black Lightning will soon be joining the lineup. Forget the Hall of Justice ... The CW is where superheroes hang.

Here's the Fall 2017 lineup with premiere dates:

  • Monday, October 9 at 8 PM: Supergirl
  • Tuesday, October 10 at 8 PM: The Flash
  • Tuesday, October 10 at 9 PM: Legends of Tomorrow (New Day and Time!)
  • Wednesday, October 11 at 8 PM: Riverdale
  • Thursday, October 12 at 9 PM: Arrow (New Day and Time!)

Black Lightning is expected to premiere in early 2018. In the meantime, check out its first look trailer!

The Flash

When a freak accident grants CSI Barry Allen superspeed, he uses the power to solve crimes.

“Essential TV is currently in Beta. If you encounter any bugs or issues, please alert us at Thank you for test driving Essential TV!”